top of page

ICAAHK Scholarship Awards Ceremony 2021

We are delighted to announce three outstanding recipients of the ICAAHK Scholarship 2021:

Gibbs, Fontaine Pristina (BSc, Biological Sciences, 2021-2024)

Sze, Theo (MEng, Molecular Bioengineering, 2021-2025)

To, Wing Tung, Anson (MEng, Molecular Bioengineering, 2021-2025)

With an aim to pass on the baton to the next generations of Imperial graduates and to foster Imperial ties, the ICAAHK Scholarship selection panel has introduced a new yet challenging selection process this year. From submitting a self-introduction short video, to leading group discussions on activity / programme suggestions to ICAAHK, we were very impressed with the scholars’ creativity and excellent communication skills.

Thanks to the generosity of Dr Harry Lee, Chairman of the ICAAHK Endowment Fund, we had a splendid awards ceremony at The Country Club on 14 September 2021. Apart from inviting our three scholars of the year and their proud parents, we also have last year’s scholars joining us, whose award ceremony was unfortunately moved online due to the pandemic.

At the awards ceremony, Dr Fanny Chan, renowned Imperial graduate and veteran in education sector in Hong Kong, represented the selection panel in enlightening the scholars with an opening remarks. She also added that apart from academic successes, our scholars have demonstrated “…remarkable conviction to make social good and relentless avocations in creating social values to the other in the society”. This is exactly the spirit of ICAAHK, where we hope as a community, we can support and sustain our alumni and to welcome the next generation to join this big family.

Once again, congratulations to the 2021 scholars and we wish them all the best as they start their Imperial journey in October!

380 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page